Wish List: City Love 4

Contemporary romance / romance / women’s fiction

Wish List_FInal screen res

Shoes say a lot about a person, don’t you think?

In this final instalment of the City Love series, Cate gets her own story. It seemed only fitting that the most romantic of the girls should wrap up the adventures of Christa, Maddy, Scarlett and Cate. And I hope you’ll agree Cate finishes the series with a bang!

Read the blurb and follow the links buy now:

Could the wrong man on paper be the perfect man in real life?

Cate Harmon likes lists. While this may serve her well as a financial planner, her girlfriends think that creating a checklist for her ideal man is going a step too far. But she has one, and she’s sticking to it.

Cate has always dreamed of starting a family and settling down and yet she’s the only one of her close knit friendship group still unattached. But that doesn’t mean she’s going to lower her standards.

Enter Dave, a reformed bad boy with gorgeous hair and eyes the wrong color. Dave doesn’t tick any of the boxes on Cate’s list. It’s unthinkable that she would develop feelings for him, and yet … Cate finds herself being drawn to Dave in a way she’s never felt before.

Will Cate confront the reasons behind her list? Or will she risk losing a man who could be better than any list she could ever dream up?

This romance where opposites attract is perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, Victoria Dahl, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Publisher: Momentum (Pan Macmillan)

                    

Reviews for Wish List:

“My heart felt lighter reading this story 🙂 A refreshingly funny, endearing and at times heartbreaking read!

Cate and Dave’s stilted conversations had me rapt from the start of the story.
Dave’s ability to always manage to take Cate by surprise with his shortened vocabulary was awesome 🙂 Cate’s strength and vulnerability throughout the story pulled on this readers heartstrings. The story even had its share of twists that snuck up on this reader. Enough character development and depth in the story that fast became a book I did not want to put down. An enjoyable read from the start.

Overall, Wish List by Belinda Williams held many emotions in a read that had me laughing out loud one moment, swooning the next and in tears at others.” Talking Books

“For me this is the best and most wonderful ending to a series and a book I’ve read. Williams has always treated these women well and given them stories that suit them and that they deserve, this is no exception, and being the final book it also manages to be a farewell and big finale for the four of them. The continual surprises and little bits of joy and intensity are an emotional ride but I wouldn’t change a thing. As I read my heart was pounding, I had knots in my stomach, a smile on my face, continually holding in gasps and squeals as my eyes fled across the page trying to read faster and possibly physically immerse myself in the story.” Lost in a Good Book

DON’T TAKE THEIR WORD FOR IT, VIEW A SAMPLE NOW!

Wish List cropped

View a sample of WISH LIST here.

 

 

Advertisements